Sony giving away Ratchet & Clank in March as Play At Home returns

By Alex Calvin,
Tuesday, 23 February 2021 17:52 GMT

Download Insomniac’s platformer and score 90 extra days of access of streaming services Funimation or Wakanim.

Sony has brought its Play At Home initiative back for a second year.

The PlayStation maker said in a blog post that it is giving away 2016’s Ratchet & Clank for free at the start of next month. Insomniac’s platformer will be available to download for nothing from March 1 at 8pm PST / March 2 at 4am GMT / 5am CET until March 31, 2021 at 8pm PDT/April 1 at 4am BST/5am CEST.

Furthermore, starting on March 25, new customers to anime streaming services Funimation or Wakanim can get an extra 90 days free access on top of the existing 14-day trial period.

“What we outlined today is just the beginning of what’s in store for Play At Home,” PlayStation boss Jim Ryan wrote.

“In the coming weeks, we’ll share more details on free games and entertainment offers dropping for our PlayStation community.

“I think we’ve got a great mix of games and entertainment offers lined up, and I hope this news made your day just a little bit brighter. We consider ourselves privileged to bring you this entertainment, and we are very grateful to be a part of your lives.”

Play At Home debuted in April 2020, with users able to download Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection and Journey – or Knack 2 if you were in Germany or China – in an effort to help people from going insane with boredom at the start of the covid-19 coronavirus lockdown.

This time around, Ryan says that Sony wanted to go further, offering entertainment in the form of both games and screaming content.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Leave a Comment